Gordon Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1SA, UK



SS Peter and Paul's Catholic Primary School

'We show our love for God in the way we treat each other. Together we follow Jesus by learning and sharing our gifts'

Governor Overview


The school is constituted under the auspices of the Catholic Diocese of Brentwood. The Foundation Governors are appointed from the Diocese to ensure that the school remains faithful to the teaching and mission of the Church. There are two governors elected by the parents and one elected by the staff. The Headteacher is also a governor. Finally, one governor is appointed by the local authority. Each governor spends at least a day in school, observing, questioning and generally getting to know how the school works; its strengths and areas for development. They also attend many of the functions and events throughout the year.

The governors also have several formal meetings each term; full meetings and sub-committees to agree policies for the work of the school, to plan and review. For example, there are committees for Curriculum, Finance, Premises, Personnel, Admissions, as well as others which meet on an ‘as and when’ basis. Should parents wish to make a complaint, there is a complaints policy, available from the office. The first step as always to speak to the teacher, followed by the Headteacher. All problems are always resolved in this way.

Ms Sarah Ramsay


Foundation Governor

Vice Chair - Leadership & Management Committee

Safeguarding & Safer Recruitment


Fr Andrew

Vice Chair

Foundation Governor

Chair - Leadership & Management Committee


Mr Cliff Marsh

Foundation Governor

Leadership & Management Committee


Mr Alan Line

Parent Governor 

Curriculum & Pupil Related Matters Committee


Mrs Audrey Lewis

Foundation Governor

Vice Chair - Curriculum & Pupil Related
Matters Committee

Religious Education

Mr Savio D'Souza

Foundation Governor

Curriculum & Pupil Related
Matters Committee


Mr Calvin Coughlan

Associate Governor

Leadership & Management Committee


Mrs Corianne Ferraby 

Parent Governor 

Curriculum & Pupil Related Matters Committee


 Foundation Governor Vacancy



Mrs Susan Johnson


Mrs Victoria Woodhouse

Staff Governor